Eytan Kollin and BOOM TOWN

So Eytan Kollin was the first author to write a story in the world of The Juniper Wars Series.

I couldn’t have asked for a better author to work with. He and I worked closely on edits and he was great at every stage. And very patient. You have no idea how patient.

I loved Eytan’s characters. Mad/Sad Sally is a great character and you don’t want to flip her off. And to throw in a con artist, her gay brother, and a bisexual First Nation sheriff was just brilliant. I am so proud of this story!

Here is a link to the BOOM TOWN story page.

Want more on Eytan?


Eytan Kollin is a teacher of history, government and economics currently living in Los Angeles, California. His hobbies include historical reenactments, chess, and battle recreation with historical melee weapons. He is the co-author of the award-winning The Unincorporated Man trilogy and an anthology of short stories coming soon from WordFire Press. Eytan is currently working on his first solo novel, Benjamin Franklin: Wizard for Hire, coming soon from Baen Books.

Contact Eytan at eytan@theunincorporated.com or visit his website at www.theunincorporated.com.

Other Works by Eytan Kollin

The Unincorporated Man
A brilliant industrialist named Justin Cord awakes from a 300-year cryonic suspension into a world that has accepted an extreme form of market capitalism. It’s a world in which humans themselves have become incorporated and most people no longer own a majority of themselves. Justin Cord is now the last free man in the human race – owned by no one and owning no one. 

Praise for The Unincorporated Man
“Fans of SF as a vehicle of ideas will devour this intriguing debut.”
―Publisher’s Weekly

“The Kollin brothers’ first novel, chosen as a Sci Fi Essential Book, recalls the emphasis on freedom of the early works of Heinlein and the cutting-edge social commentary of William Gibson and Fritz Lieber.”
―Library Journal

“The Kollin brothers’ debut captivates with unforgettable characters and an ingenious vision of the economic future.”
―Booklist Magazine

Praise for The Unincorporated War
“Appealing characters, ruthless villains, and speed-of-light pacing make this a good choice for fans of battle-oriented sf and heroic space adventure in the tradition of Robert Heinlein and David Weber.”
―Library Journal

“The Kollins’ masterful command of multiple plot threads, characters, and the motifs of grand-scale space opera make for a breathtaking sequel. One more book will complete a trilogy.”

 Praise for The Unincorporated Woman
“Rich with multiple plot threads skillfully handled by the authors, The Unincorporated Woman returns readers to the revolution started by Justin Cord. Well-conceived characters along with intense, battle-oriented space content will keep even new readers glued to the page.”
RT Book Reviews


Pikes Peak Writers Conference 2016 – AMR’s Schedule

So, once again, I’m at PPWC, which is a conference I love dearly. Over the years, they continue to be very good to me. Here is my schedule!

Friday, April 15, 2016 – 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. – Read & Critique Author

Friday, April 15, 2016 – 2:55 p.m. to 3:55 p.m. – Pitch Wars!

Friday, April 15, 2016 – 4:25 p.m. to 5:25 p.m. – Pitch Wars!

Saturday, April 16, 2016 – 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. – Writing on the Edge: The Promise and Challenge of Diversity in YA Literature (Filling in for Judith Robbins Rose)

Saturday, April 16, 2016 – 10:20 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. – The Dance of the Divine: Where Story Arc and Character Arc Meet

Hope IS a Weapon – Your Chance

There is a war brewing against my despair, and I need your help.

At the very heart of who I am, hope constantly battles despair. I’m not a good versus evil type of guy. I think of doing evil things and it makes me want to take a shower and call Lou J. Berger.

So the chance of a lifetime has hit my little writing career and it has filled me with hope. I am a part of a massive Humble Bundle that could really help not only my writing life but the life of the books I’ve loved to write the most.

I love Dandelion Iron (The Juniper Wars Book 1) and I think it’s the best thing I’ve ever written. It is a part of a bundle of sci-fi novels that has a truly impressive list of authors and projects.

From the press release, and I quote: Instead of just a grab bag of books, fully half of the 18 titles in the Sci-Fi Specials Bundle are not available to the public at the time of the Bundle launch on April 6.  One book—the new anthology Decision Points, featuring stories by bestsellers and award-winners Jody Lynn Nye, Lois McMaster Bujold, Robert J. Sawyer, Jonathan Maberry, Kevin J. Anderson, and a never-before-collected Ender’s Game story by Orson Scott Card—is included here as an advance pre-production proof. The remaining books in the bundle have never previously appeared in any other bundle.

So yeah, Dandelion Iron is with an Orson Scott Card Ender’s Game story that has never been in a collection before.

Gulp. My book. Hope battles despair.

If this Humble Bundle doesn’t do well, I might not be invited back.

This is it. This is a moment in time that could have amazing results. Not only do you get my book before anyone else, you get a ton of other wonderful books as well as the chance to help various charities. Over the years, the Humble Bundle project has given over 71 Million Dollars away to charities. That truly is a hopeful thing.

Here is the link:. https://www.humblebundle.com

Help me to use Hope as a Weapon.

Now is the time.